Good Shepherd’s vestry is the elected body of lay people, operating under the guidance of the Rector and Senior Warden, who have responsibility for the mission and vision of Good Shepherd. There are twelve vestry members, four being elected each year to a three-year term. Those who serve on the vestry are charged with overseeing our financial, property and missions operations. They all devote considerable time preparing for vestry meetings, leading associated committees and serving in their already-established lay ministries.

*Our Parish’s Governing Body
Vestry Executive Committee
Fr. Michael Mills, Rector
Fr. Tom Hotchkiss, Vicar
Terry Balluck, Senior Warden
Joe Baber, Junior Warden
Debra Pyke, Treasurer
Colin Cahoon, Chancellor

Vestry Members


Joe Baber

Terry Balluck

Erin McKool*

Bob MacFarland*

Patrick McGhee

Tricia Morris*

Mary Peltier*

LeAnne Perrine

Wes Snyder

Lisa Stone

Laurie Weir

Jenny Wier


Debra Pyke, Treasurer
Mary Noller, Clerk

*Denotes member in final year on Vestry

Vestry Nominations
Any member of Good Shepherd who is eligible to vote at the annual meeting may nominate another member to serve on the vestry. Nominations are submitted in December and January each year. The parish votes at its annual meeting to elect four new members to serve for a three year term.

The annual meeting is held on a Sunday in February. The date of the annual meeting is set by the vestry in the fall of the prior year. The date is announced in the bulletin and on our website.